Social Media is important to promote your business and artwork.

Regular posts on different social media sites will reach a wider audience, as will comments on other people’s posts.

Blogs are a really good way to keep people’s interest as they can watch work develop and understand your process.

I have a website and also use Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram as well as this WordPress site. I have two Facebook sites. One is a normal site where I share things with friends and family and the other is an Artist Facebook site. The artist site is public and I promote it through my personal site. The two are linked.

To promote an artist site costs money but by linking it and sharing posts I can reach an audience. I also ask people to share my posts. fb_img_1480013895372I use the cover, profile and name of my artist site as a cover photo on my personal site to give a visual link in addition to the text link.

